October Plans

September 27, 2011 at 5:28 pm (regular) ()

I rearranged my Tim Gunn list yet again, this time to match up with the October PR contest and a Colette Pattern sew along.  Here is what I have planned for the coming month:

#3. Vogue 8685 in pink for the PR Think Pink contest.  It will also count as my day dress.

#4. Colette Patterns Clover or McCall’s 6440.  Colette Patterns is having a sew along for their Clover pattern starting October 4th.  Since this is my first time makings pants, I’d really like to participate.  I don’t know if I’ll be able to get the pattern in time so the McCall’s pattern is my backup. 

#5.  Butterick 5562 and McCall’s 6404.  The inspiration for this outfit is from a Foley + Corinna sweater:

#5. McCall’s 6436 This pattern looks almost identical to the famous Equipment Signature Blouse.  I’ve also wanted a loose, silky blouse for a while.  Though, this will be the first button down shirt I’ve ever attempted so I’ll probably use a more stable fabric and/or different pattern when the times comes.

Does anyone else make sewing plans?  If so, what are you going to be working on in October?

Leave a Reply

