New Patterns

October 3, 2011 at 10:32 pm (regular) (, )

To avoid getting burnt out, I’m taking a brief hiatus from sewing until my fabric order arrives.  In the meantime, I decided to take a look at the new Vogue and Simplicity patterns to see what to add to my ever-growing pattern wish list.  Thankfully, not a single Simplicity pattern appealed to me.  Here are the Vogue’s I like:

Vogue 8778 – I really like this one but I doubt I’ll ever make it.

Vogue 8771 – This looks so easy to make and would be great for the winter in a sweater knit.  I don’t think the drawings though do the sleeves justice. 

Vogue 8765 – I have a ton of patterns picked out to make dresses for work.  They’re all starting to look alike, but if I made this one, it’d be the pencil skirt version.  Flowy dresses and skirts tend to make me look too young.

Vogue 8766 – Views D and E would also be great for work, but again, I’m sure I either have a pattern or have one on my list that looks just like them.  Maybe I’ll make View A for fun.

I’d love to add the next three to my list but I don’t think my sewing skills are quite at this level yet.

Vogue 1265

Vogue 1268

Vogue 1270

Leave a Reply

