Radio Silence

October 20, 2011 at 2:35 am (regular)

I haven’t blogged in a while mainly because there isn’t much to blog about.  Here’s why:

  • I finished the mustard dress, Vogue 8511, except for the hem.
  • While I was letting it hang over night, I decided to start Vogue 8363.
  • I put the skirt on hold because the fabric I bought for it (red poly blend gabardine) has turned out to be one of the most frustrating fabrics to work with.
  • In order to keep from throwing my sewing machine out the window, I decided to do something super simple.  I started refashioning an old men’s button down into the Colette Sorbetto.
  • And then…I got sick.

So three projects started, zero complete.  Ugh.

Leave a Reply

