Weekend Inspiration

November 11, 2011 at 8:00 am (regular) (, )

I’ve been bit by the jacket bug so in addition to last week’s Weekend Inspiration and my lust for the December Burda jackets, here are a few more patterns I think we should all consider.  I feel like I should make use of all of this jacket pattern hunting and start a challenge (especially if I find myself drowning in purchased patterns!)  Maybe a jacket per month kind of thing?  Would anyone join me?  Well, while the wheels are turning, here are a few more I think are pretty:

Burdastyle 3/2011 Peplum Jacket #120 – I think this jacket would help with my need for waist definition.  A different fabric, especially color, would be a must.

Just a side note, Burda’s line drawings don’t do a lot of these jackets justice; it makes me wonder if that’s why some of these patterns have so little to no reviews on Burda’s site.

Burdastyle 3/2011 Blouson Jacket #128 – A perfect example of Burda’s line drawings not doing a garment justice.  I had no idea it was a cropped jacket.  Very cute on the model, not so cute in the line drawing or on the mannequin.

Burdastyle 1/2011 Jacket with Invisible Snaps #106 – I love this jacket.  I love the fabric.  I love the red.  That is all.

Leave a Reply

